::Is this all there is to life?::

I spoke in a ‘Jeugdkerk’ (interdenominational youth gathering) in Friesland (1 of the 12 provinces of the Netherlands, and the only one with their own language) last Sunday night.

The theme for that night was “Is this all there is to life?” I had a hard time preparing, because when we think of really all there is to life, when can we ever stop talking?

I just shared most parts of my testimony and how I have been dealing with that same question. Most importantly I tried to communicate that there’s always more to explore in life, and about God. There’s more now, and there’s more later. I had several reactions on the statement that ‘we can be thankful, but never satisfied.’

As the deer pants for streams of water, so my soul pants for You, o God. – Psalm 42:1

The moment we become satisfied is when the hunger dies.

Geef een reactie

